NYS TESOL Member of the Month for November 2017 

Deborah O'Brien Smith

Deborah O'Brien-Smith

Long Island Region


Learn more about Deborah on our Member of the Month page. New York State has hundreds of dedicated ESOL educators and administrators that serve ELL students, their parents, teachers in training, and each other.

 

In celebration of all that you do, NYS TESOL has launched the Member of the Month program to honor and recognize the volunteer service of our members.

 

Nominate a colleague or yourself now.

 

And thanks so much for all you do!

          

Thurs Nov 30, 2017 NYS TESOL NYC Region-" Tech in Ten" Baruch College, CUNY
Register now:
Fri Dec 8, 2017
Long Island Teachers’ Institute
See flyer
Melville Marriott (Long Island)
Register now
Sat Dec 9, 2017
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting
Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat Jan 6, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat Feb 10
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Thurs-Sat Feb 8-10, 2018 NECTFL 2018: Unleashing the POWer of Proficiency! NY Hilton Midtown
Sat March 24, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Molloy College
Sat March 24, 2018
Long Island ESOL Conference
Molloy College
Sat April 14, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting TBA
Sat April 14, 2018 Applied Linguisics Winter Conference (2018 ALWC)
TBA

Sat April 28, 2018

NYS TESOL Hudson Valley Region One Day  Mini-Conference
 
SUNY at New Paltz
Sat May 19, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat June 9, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Sat September 15, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat October 13, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Fri & Sat Nov 2-3, 2018
NYS TESOL 48th Annual Conference & NYS TESOL Annual Business Meeting
Albany, NY



Call for Committee Members- 2018 ALWC. See flyer here.


Thank you all for attending the NYS TESOL 47th Annual Conference. Check out some photos on our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/NYSTESOL