NYS TESOL Member of the Month for December 2017 

Derek Baylor

Derek Baylor

New York City Region


Learn more about Derek on our Member of the Month page. New York State has hundreds of dedicated ESOL educators and administrators that serve ELL students, their parents, teachers in training, and each other.

 

In celebration of all that you do, NYS TESOL has launched the Member of the Month program to honor and recognize the volunteer service of our members.

 

Nominate a colleague or yourself now.

 

And thanks so much for all you do!

          

Sat Jan 6, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat Feb 10
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Thurs-Sat Feb 8-10, 2018 NECTFL 2018: Unleashing the POWer of Proficiency! NY Hilton Midtown
Sat Feb 24, 2018
American Language Program Winter Conference on Vocabulary Learning
Columbia University - School of Professional Studies
- see flyer
9:30am-6:00pm
Faculty House at Columbia University.
Submit a proposal now.
Sat March 24, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Molloy College
Sat March 24, 2018
Long Island ESOL Conference
Molloy College
Sat April 21, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting TBA
Sat April 21, 2018 Applied Linguisics Winter Conference (ALWC 2018)
Teachers College, Columbia University

Sat April 28, 2018

NYS TESOL Hudson Valley Region One Day  Mini-Conference
 
SUNY at New Paltz
Sat May 19, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat June 9, 2018
NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Sat September 15, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting Teachers College, Columbia University
Sat October 13, 2018 NYS TESOL Executive Board meeting GTM
Fri & Sat Nov 2-3, 2018
NYS TESOL 48th Annual Conference & NYS TESOL Annual Business Meeting
Albany, NY



Student Logo Contest- NYS TESOL 48th Annual Conference

Call for Proposals: 39th Annual Applied Linguistics Winter Conference (ALWC 2018)  (deadline: Jan 22, 2018)

Call for Committee Members-  ALWC 2018. See flyer here.


Thank you all for attending the NYS TESOL 47th Annual Conference. Check out some photos on our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/NYSTESOL